Oct 05 2017

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina) today was joined by Senate colleagues and pro-life leaders to formally introduce the Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act at a press conference.

  • GRAHAM: “What we’re trying to accomplish here is to get America out of a club of seven nations that I particularly don’t want to be in.” https://youtu.be/kmeYVjzdPRU?t=12m43s  
  • GRAHAM: “We’re going to take it [the Pain-Capable bill] up in the Senate. I can assure every pro-life group out there this will be on the floor of the Senate sooner rather than later. [This is a] debate worthy of a great nation.” https://youtu.be/kmeYVjzdPRU?t=14m28s
  • GRAHAM: “So my view is the best way to protect the pro-life issue and to pass this bill is to build consensus and get 60 votes – not turn the Senate into the House [by doing away with the filibuster].” https://youtu.be/kmeYVjzdPRU?t=26m42s
  • GRAHAM: “I look forward to a debate that will make us a better people that will result over time in protecting a child in the fifth month [of gestation.]”  https://youtu.be/kmeYVjzdPRU?t=31m47s

Sep 29 2017

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina) today issued this statement regarding the U.S. Department of State’s decision to pull non-emergency personnel assigned to the U.S. Embassy in Havana and all family members from Cuba. This decision is a result of recent attacks on U.S. Embassy staff.

Sep 28 2017

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senators Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina) and Bill Cassidy (R-Louisiana) today issued this statement on their meeting with President Donald Trump to discuss a host of issues including Graham-Cassidy-Heller-Johnson (GCHJ) and tax reform.

Sep 27 2017

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina) has introduced the Federal Firearms Licensee (FFL) Protection Act, which is cosponsored by U.S. Senators Bill Cassidy (R-Louisiana), John Cornyn (R-Texas), James Risch (R-Idaho), John Boozman (R-Arkansas), Jim Inhofe (R-Oklahoma), Luther Strange (R-Alabama), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Heidi Heitkamp (D-North Dakota), and Joe Manchin (D-West Virginia).