Home Text Only Default Large Extra Large Site Map United States Senator Lindsey Graham, South Carolina
United States Senator Lindsey Graham, South CarolinaUnited States Senator Lindsey Graham, South Carolina
Visiting Washington D.C.
Washington Office
290 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-5972
About Senator Graham

Lindsey Graham has won many awards and honors in the United States Senate.  Here is a sampling of the honors and recognition he has received from various groups and organizations.

  • Allen University 'Doctor of Humane Letters' (Honorary)
  • Alliance for Marriage ‘Defender of Marriage’
  • Alliance for Worker Freedom ‘Guardian of Worker Freedom’
  • American Conservative Union 'ACU Conservative' 
  • Americans for Tax Reform ‘Hero of the Taxpayer’
  • American Shareholder Association ‘Friend of the Shareholder’
  • American Shore & Beach Preservation Association 'Friend of the Coast'
  • American Vocational Association ‘Policymaker of the Year’
  • Associated Builders and Contractors ‘Champion of the Merit Shop’
  • The Citadel ‘President’s Leadership Award’
  • The Citadel 'Doctorate of Public Administration' (Honorary)
  • Citizens against Government Waste ‘Taxpayer Hero'
  • Clemson University 'Doctorate of Humanities' (Honorary)
  • Coker College 'Doctor of Laws' (Honorary)
  • College of Charleston 'Doctorate of Humane Letters' (Honorary) 
  • Council of State Administrators of Vocational Rehabilitation ‘Legislative Award’
  • Erskine College 'Doctor of Laws' (Honorary) 
  • Family Research Council ‘True Blue Award’
  • Francis Marion Univerisity 'Doctor of Humanities' (Honorary
  • International Foodservice Distributors Association ‘Jefferson Award’
  • James F. Byrnes Foundation ‘Honorary Scholar’

  • Judge Advocates Foundation ‘Chief Justice John Marshall Lifetime Achievement Award’

  • Military Officers Association of America ‘Colonel Arthur T. Marix Congressional Leadership Award’
  • National Association of Community Health Centers ‘Distinguished Community Health SUPERHERO'
  • National Association of Development Organizations 'National Leadership Award'
  • National Association of Drug Court Professionals ‘National Drug Court Congressional Leadership Award'

  • National Association of Manufacturers ‘Excellence in Manufacturing’
  • National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies ‘Benjamin Franklin Public Policy Award’
  • National Association of State Directors of Vocational Technical Education ‘State Directors’ Award
  • National Council of La Raza ‘Capitol Award’
  • National District Attorneys Association ‘President’s Award’
  • National Guard Association of South Carolina ‘President’s Award’
  • National Guard of the United States ‘G.V. ‘Sonny’ Montgomery Eagle Award’
  • National Hydrogen Association ‘Spark Matsunaga Memorial Hydrogen Award’

  • National Japanese American Memorial Foundation ‘Preservation of Constitutional Rights’

  • National Nutritional Foods Association ‘Congressional Champion’
  • National Patients Advocate Foundation ‘National Humanitarian Healthcare Award’
  • National Taxpayer Union ‘Taxpayer Friend’
  • National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB) ‘Guardian of Small Business’
  • National Association of Manufacturers ‘Award for Manufacting Legislative Excellence'
  • Presbyterian College 'Doctor of Public Service' (Honorary)
  • Reserve Officers Association ‘Minuteman of the Year’
  • Senior Army Reserve Commanders Association ‘Legislator of the Year'
  • Small Business and Entrepreneurship Council ‘Small Business Champion’
  • Small Business Survival Committee ‘Small Business Advocate’
  • South Carolina Citizens for Life 2006 Legislator of the Year
  • South Carolina Council of Economic Education ‘Economics America’
  • South Carolina State University 'Doctor of Laws' (Honorary) 
  • Southern Economic Development Council ‘Legislative Honor Roll’
  • Southern Wesleyan Univerisity 'Doctor of Law' (Honorary) 
  • TIME magazine ‘Up-and-Comers’ in the U.S. Senate
  • U.S. Oncology ‘Medal of Honor Award’
  • University of South Carolina 'Doctoral of Law' (Honorary)
  • Winthrop University 'Doctor of Humane Letters' (Honorary)
  • YMCAs in South Carolina and across America ‘Congressional Champion’
  • U.S. Chamber of Commerce ‘Spirit of Enterprise’
Greenville Office
Upstate Regional Office
130 South Main Street, 7th Floor
(864) 250-1417
Columbia Office
Midlands Regional Office
508 Hampton Street, Suite 202
(803) 933-0112
Florence Office
Pee Dee Regional Office
McMillan Federal Building
401 West Evans Street, Suite 111
(843) 669-1505
Mount Pleasant Office
Lowcountry Regional Office
530 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Suite 202
Mt. Pleasant
(843) 849-3887
Rock Hill Office 2
Piedmont Regional Office
235 East Main Street, Suite 100
Rock Hill
(803) 366-2828
Golden Corner Regional Office
124 Exchange Street, Suite A
(864) 646-4090
Privacy Policy